NFL Wild Card & Divisional Playoff Schedules

It's early 2012 and that means it's time for NFL Wild Card and Divisional Playoffs. Here's a look at the schedules for the Wild Card Playoffs on January 7-8 and Divisional Playoffs on January 14-15 (all times Eastern):


Saturday, January 7

AFC:    4:30 PM (ET)
Cincinnati at Houston (NBC)

NFC:    8:00 PM (ET)
Detroit at New Orleans (NBC)

Sunday, January 8

NFC:    1:00 PM (ET)
Atlanta at Dallas/N.Y. Giants (FOX)

AFC:    4:30 PM (ET)
Pittsburgh at Denver (CBS)


Saturday, January 14

NFC:    4:30 PM (ET)
New Orleans/Dallas-N.Y. Giants/Atlanta at San Francisco (FOX)

AFC:    8:00 PM (ET)
Denver/Pittsburgh/Cincinnati at New England (CBS)

Sunday, January 15

AFC:    1:00 PM (ET)
Houston/Denver/Pittsburgh at Baltimore (CBS)

NFC:    4:30 PM (ET)
Dallas-N.Y. Giants/Atlanta/Detroit at Green Bay (FOX)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor.  Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

National Football Conference

1.  New England (13-3, AFC East champion)      
1.  Green Bay (15-1, NFC North champion)     
2.  Baltimore (12-4, AFC North champion) 
2.  San Francisco (13-3, NFC West champion)
3.  Houston (10-6, AFC South champion)
3.  New Orleans (13-3, NFC South champion)
4.  Denver (8-8, AFC West champion)
4.  Dallas (8-7)/NY Giants (8-7) (NFC East champion)
5.  Pittsburgh (12-4)  
5.  Atlanta (10-6)
6.  Cincinnati (9-7)  
6.  Detroit (10-6)

The AFC (CBS, 3:00 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 6:30 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 22.

The 2012 Pro Bowl (NBC, 7:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 29 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, one week before Super Bowl XLVI takes place at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis on Sunday, February 5 (NBC, 6:30 PM ET).

Next Post »

Social Share