Brett Favre Leads Pro Bowl Voting

Green Bay Packers quarterback Brett Favre leads all NFL players in balloting for the 2008 Pro Bowl with 458,837 votes, according to the NFL.

With fan voting ending Dec. 11, Favre is followed by Colts QB Peyton Manning (441,852 votes), Patriots QB Tom Brady (440,354 votes), Patriots wide receiver Randy Moss (342,250 votes), and Cowboys QB Tony Romo (319,959 votes) for the most votes.

To date, there have been 35 million votes cast on and on wireless phones with Sprint service using more than 873,000 ballots.

Pro Bowl teams will be announced at 4 p.m. (ET) on Dec. 18 during a special NFL Total Access 2008 NFL Pro Bowl Selection Show on the NFL Network. The Pro Bowl will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, on Feb. 10 and will be televised by FOX.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are made up of the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes Dec. 13-14.
Next Post »

Social Share